Home Politics Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde assigns portfolios to 14 commissioners

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde assigns portfolios to 14 commissioners

Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde has assigned portfolios to the 14 commissioners inaugurated at Agodi state secretariat on Thursday.

Makinde described his appointees as representatives from academia, former legislators, professionals and business people.

Commending the commissioners for heeding his call to serve the state, Makinde said, “With the formidable track record and CVs you all possess, I’m happy that you are not working against me.

“I have presented my vision for the people of Oyo State. As you take up this appointment, I believe you are keying into this vision. As I said in my inaugural speech, I will delegate effectively. I hope that you will likewise take responsibility.

So, come with me, work with me, let us take Oyo State to greater glory. Together, we can do this,” Makinde added.

Before announcing their portfolios, Makinde renewed his commitment to secure the state as he said, “By God’s grace in the next few weeks, I will be announcing a new security architecture to tackle the spate of insecurity in our beloved state.

Below are the list of commissioners and their portfolios:

1. Mrs Funmi Orisadeyi – Local Govt and Chieftaincy

2. Temi Ashamu- Energy

3. Hon Muyiwa Ojekunle – Agric

4. Mr Nìyí Adebisi – Commerce

5. Dr Wasiu Olatubosun – Information

6. Mr Akinola Ojo – Finance

7. Dr MVA Bello – Health

8. Barr Sunkanmi Olaleye – Establishment and Trainings

9. Kehinde Ayoola – Environment

10. Nìyí Farinto – Budget and Planning

11. Bayo Lawal – Special Duties

12. Prof Shangodoyin – Education

13. Prof Oyelowo Oyewo – Justice

14. Barr Rahman Abdulraheem – Lands